Meltdown! 3 Dozen Inches… Gone!

Eight weeks – gone. In a flash, two months have passed. How have you spent this time? What goals have you set for yourself and attained?

Ask Jean and Heather this question and I guarantee that they will be beaming! Despite injuries, scheduling conflicts and various family demands, these two ladies  collectively lost … wait for it…. 37.5 inches! You read that right: 37.5 inches! 

Jean had the following to say: “Though at the tail end we both had some physical ailments, I’m not embellishing or lying when I say Pilates Plus OC has catapulted me into a new, better lifestyle. I feel so much brighter and my friends I haven’t seen in a while said I looked great which was a nice affirmation of all those early morning exercises. At some point in the middle of the competition, I stopped doing it [exercising] for others and began doing it for my own family and me.  This was so liberating.”

Heather, despite having a full time work schedule and 11-month-old twins kept herself on track by sticking to a strict workout schedule and inviting friends and family to join her at PPOC classes. Her sister is the one that turned her onto the workout and now both of them are hooked.

By making this a fun (she didn’t use the term fun when referring to the oblique blasting exercises) outing, it helped get Heather through a long workday. The formula: 50 minutes, 3 days a week. Heather hasn’t felt this good since her pre-baby days. With a ‘girls night out’ on the horizon, Heather is excited to slip into a smaller pair of pants, get dolled up and hit the town!

About PILATES IN ADA

A self-proclaimed fitness junkie, outdoor enthusiast and person who is passionate about helping people reach their goals. The goal of this blog: to share news about programs and people in the community who are doing just that... helping people!
This entry was posted in costa mesa, Fitness, newport beach, nutrition, Orange county, pilates, pilates plus, weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment